Mathematical Association of Tasmania

PO Box 5096

Find us on Facebook. For more details about the association, please contact our president, Brett Stephenson, via email:


AAMT 2017 Conference

AAMT's biennial conference is taking place this year in Canberra from Tuesday 11th - Thursday 13th July. Keynote speakers are: Peter Neumann (England), Rhonda Faragher (Australia), Christine Franklin (USA), and Chris Wetherell (Australia). Early-bird registration for the AAMT conference closes on 1st May so register now! For more information, go to or download the flyer.

MAT is hoping to offer a scholarship (free registration) for an MAT member; watch this space for application details!